Main Menu

The Chemistry Department offer double-major undergraduate 3 year degrees namely :

  • BSc Chemistry with Computer Science ,
  • BSc Chemistry with Mathematics, 
  • BSc Chemistry with Zoology,
  • BSc  Chemistry with Physics, 
  • BSc Computer Science with Chemistry 
  • BSc Chemistry with Hydrology

Mainstream (Chemistry as a major)

(i) A National Senior Certificate (NSC) with passes allowing entry to degree studies is
required. (NSC-Deg) or its approved foreign (equivalent).
(ii) A minimum of 30 NSC points.
(iii) A pass of at least 60% (level 5) in Mathematics.
(iv) A pass of at least 50% (level 4) in English.
(v) A pass of at least 50% (level 4) in Physical Sciences